Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar la experiencia de navegación y ofrecer contenidos y servicios de interés.
Al continuar con la navegación, entendemos que se acepta nuestra política de cookies.

    November 15, 2016
    Spanish director Judith Colell will preside overthe International Jury, which also includes producer David Matamoros, directorsNima Javidi and Claudia Pinto, and programmer Kathleen Haney

    November 10, 2016
    • The competition includes the latest feature films by Andrei Konchalovsky and Marco Bellocchio, and will feature again Brillante Mendoza and Jan Hrebejk
    • Danis Tanovic, Nate Parker and Sacha Wolff arrive at the Gijón competition backed by the prizes they won at the international festivals circuit
    • The Festival will show two Spanish productions: Migas de pan, by Manane Rodríguez, and Sicixia, by Ignacio Vilar
    • Mijke de Jong's Layla M radical Islamist portrait inaugurates the Gijón contest
    • The closure of the FICX will host the world premiere of Spain's Muna, by Santiago Zannou
    • Mercedes Sampietro, Mujer de Cine Prize of the 54th edition of FICX
  • FICXLAB focuses on the perception of artistic vanguard universe

    October 24, 2016
    The fourth edition of this section explores seven examples of experimental films and the work of filmmaker John Price
  • Llendes and Rellumes discover the latest author cinema works

    October 31, 2016

    · Llendes hosts the premiere in Spain of Menandros & Thaïs, Isola, Una novia de Shangai and Disco Limbo.

    · Rellumes shows nine film flashes which turn upside down topics such as death, migration,destruction of Spanish rural life, arranged marriages in Iran or the Afghan rock.

  • PAWLIKOWSKI “reconquers Gijón" with Ida

    November 23, 2013
    The decision of the jury of the 51st edition of Gijon International Film Festival that will officially close the curtain tonight during the closing ceremony, when the awards will be hended out
  • 54 Gijón International Film Festival - Award List

    November 26, 2016
    The Festival Awards have been unveiled this morning